zelda-title-screen-sprite-stitch1I’m proud to say that geekery runs in my family. I was 5 or 6 when my mom brought home our very first NES console, complete with what has to be the best game ever created: The Legend of Zelda. My wonderful nerd of a mother (who is older than I dare say) beat this game more times than I can count. Now my mother is very crafty as well, and like her daughter she always has about ten afghans or half-finished needleworks hanging around somewhere in her house just waiting for her to put down her game controller. I was pretty much raised on gaming and crafting from the time I was born. That’s why, when I found SpriteStitch.com, I literally squealed with joy. This website combines two of my all-time favorite things: old-school videogames and crafting. They post up all kinds of projects – not just needlework but T-shirts, Perler bead art, stained glass, even video-game themed cake! My absolute favorite section is the tons of free patterns they have in their forum. They also have links to other fun video-game and indie craft blogs to inspire you to game and craft even more.

