PrettyPixels

PrettyPixels

I have a confession: I am always drawn to anything cute and cuddly. Kittens, boys, sweaters – in my book, as long as it makes me emit a high-pitched “squee” noise, I’m hooked. This is part of the reason that I’m completely in love with PrettyPixels. The shop owner Teresa combines adorable images of squirrels, owls and elephants with sassy sayings. PrettyPixels sells everything from buttons, stickers, notecards and postcards, all adorned with cute graphic images of Teresa’s own design. My personal favorites are the “My Heart Belongs to What’s-His-Face” button and the Digital Love notepads. She also has a sister shop called FeltLikeSpring, where she sells adorable felt headbands and hair clips, and a blog. If you’re in the Detroit area, go check her out at the Running With Scissors craft show on April 18th.

